lambda.git
8 years agomonad_transformers: develop
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:48:38 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
monad_transformers: develop

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonad_transformers: develop
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:45:18 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
monad_transformers: develop

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 13:11:55 +0000 (08:11 -0500)]
edits

8 years agospawned off 'using contin to solve same fringe'
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 23:58:04 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
spawned off 'using contin to solve same fringe'

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees typo
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 23:56:22 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
manip trees typo

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:28:48 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:23:27 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:07:42 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:06:25 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda

8 years agocontinuations for natural langauge sketch
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:06:22 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
continuations for natural langauge sketch

8 years agoFix a typo, I hope
Chung-chieh Shan [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:21:56 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Fix a typo, I hope

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:27:10 +0000 (07:27 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:21:36 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:21:31 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoassignment8 call it tail-thunk not tailk, thanks Douwe
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:21:24 +0000 (03:21 -0500)]
assignment8 call it tail-thunk not tailk, thanks Douwe

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoassignment8 typo, thanks Douwe
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:05:42 +0000 (21:05 -0500)]
assignment8 typo, thanks Douwe

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions: post to new_stuff
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:19:00 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions: post to new_stuff

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions: post to index
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:17:28 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions: post to index

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:15:01 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:54:05 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotree_monadize tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:35:25 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
tree_monadize tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:22:21 +0000 (10:22 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotree_monadize tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:33:24 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
tree_monadize tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoexpand tree_monadize explanation
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:25:15 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
expand tree_monadize explanation

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonad laws link
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:56:37 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
monad laws link

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agodo-notation links
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:53:24 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
do-notation links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: split off last section into monad_transformers
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:46:47 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
manip trees: split off last section into monad_transformers

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:41:00 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agocps link
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:40:56 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
cps link

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:29:52 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agolink tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:29:48 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
link tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:23:13 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agolinks re monads
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:23:06 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
links re monads

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agolinks on do-notation to translation
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:22:44 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
links on do-notation to translation

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years ago(commented out) link on curry-howard
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:22:17 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
(commented out) link on curry-howard

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agolink, thanks on category theory page
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:21:55 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
link, thanks on category theory page

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoadd link to Haskell wikibook/zippers
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:07:16 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
add link to Haskell wikibook/zippers

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 19:05:22 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 19:05:12 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda
Chris Barker [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 16:35:41 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 16:35:38 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
edits

8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 16:11:36 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:27:47 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:25:36 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:15:39 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:14:26 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:40:10 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:33:39 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:33:10 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agonew_stuff
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:32:17 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
new_stuff

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:31:48 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:27:01 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:22:39 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:00:09 +0000 (09:00 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 13:59:22 +0000 (08:59 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating to/from OCaml
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 13:56:43 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
translating to/from OCaml

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:04:53 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
edits

8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:04:52 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:48:41 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:47:10 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:45:03 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:34:34 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agochanged my unit_M to Chris' convention of M_unit, for consistency
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:29:03 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
changed my unit_M to Chris' convention of M_unit, for consistency

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:55:11 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:49:20 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotree_monadize is TreeT.bind
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:36:53 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
tree_monadize is TreeT.bind

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak whole site: caps for Reader monad, etc
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:30:18 +0000 (09:30 -0500)]
tweak whole site: caps for Reader monad, etc

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak week12: caps
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:22:20 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
tweak week12: caps

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agolist zipper to contin: expand explanations
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 12:28:57 +0000 (07:28 -0500)]
list zipper to contin: expand explanations

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocode/tree_monadize.ml
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 12:07:06 +0000 (07:07 -0500)]
code/tree_monadize.ml

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 01:29:16 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 01:27:22 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: more explanation
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 01:01:06 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
manip trees: more explanation

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agofix manip trees
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 18:44:56 +0000 (13:44 -0500)]
fix manip trees

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 16:08:57 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 15:50:35 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 15:20:57 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoweek11 many tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 12:58:38 +0000 (07:58 -0500)]
week11 many tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass7 neg bug fixed, thanks Simon
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 11:27:05 +0000 (06:27 -0500)]
ass7 neg bug fixed, thanks Simon

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek11 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:27:07 +0000 (04:27 -0500)]
week11 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek11 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:18:11 +0000 (04:18 -0500)]
week11 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek11 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:10:47 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
week11 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek11 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:04:27 +0000 (04:04 -0500)]
week11 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek11 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:03:54 +0000 (04:03 -0500)]
week11 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek11 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:01:59 +0000 (04:01 -0500)]
week11 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoleafs->leaves
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:00:58 +0000 (04:00 -0500)]
leafs->leaves

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:49:11 +0000 (03:49 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoRevert "manip trees: deleted what I think was a spurious line"
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:46:59 +0000 (03:46 -0500)]
Revert "manip trees: deleted what I think was a spurious line"

This reverts commit c6ac543d21f9a20d334e3eb9b48120713881bd47.

8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:46:37 +0000 (03:46 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoconsistently use k for continuations
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:40:41 +0000 (03:40 -0500)]
consistently use k for continuations

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:37:18 +0000 (03:37 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:23:12 +0000 (03:23 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:37:55 +0000 (02:37 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:35:43 +0000 (02:35 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:34:59 +0000 (02:34 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:33:41 +0000 (02:33 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: deleted what I think was a spurious line
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:30:53 +0000 (02:30 -0500)]
manip trees: deleted what I think was a spurious line

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:29:37 +0000 (02:29 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 07:27:28 +0000 (02:27 -0500)]
manip trees: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>