lambda.git
4 years agoadd note about generalization
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:22:23 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
add note about generalization

4 years agodelete cruft
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:17:05 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
delete cruft

4 years agoadjustments
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:16:36 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
adjustments

4 years agoadjustments
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:16:04 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
adjustments

4 years agoedits
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:15:07 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:14:28 +0000 (14:14 -0500)]
edits

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:41:13 +0000 (13:41 -0500)]

4 years agoMerge branch 'working'
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:38:32 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Merge branch 'working'

4 years agoedits in eval order
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:37:42 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
edits in eval order

4 years agopost answers
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:34:24 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
post answers

4 years agopost week 3 answers
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:33:44 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
post week 3 answers

4 years agofix link
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:32:57 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
fix link

4 years agoadd <a id=flipped-cons>
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:32:22 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
add <a id=flipped-cons>

4 years agocreate page
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:28:05 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
create page

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:04:57 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]

4 years agoincorporated
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:02:39 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
incorporated
discussion of Ty2

4 years agoadd <a id=cps-reverse>
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:59:46 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
add <a id=cps-reverse>

4 years agoedits
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:39:21 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoadded discussion of Montague's PTQ
Chris [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:25:14 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
added discussion of Montague's PTQ

4 years agonot WIP
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 14:20:31 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
not WIP

4 years agotweak
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 14:19:18 +0000 (09:19 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agonote on Little Schemer Ch. 8
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 14:18:07 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
note on Little Schemer Ch. 8

4 years agoMore comments on The Little Schemer, non-total functions
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 07:04:42 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
More comments on The Little Schemer, non-total functions

4 years agofix link
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:42:24 +0000 (01:42 -0500)]
fix link

4 years agoadd Q comparing our exposition to The Little Schemer's
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:41:35 +0000 (01:41 -0500)]
add Q comparing our exposition to The Little Schemer's

4 years agoadd <a id=little-h>
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:23:37 +0000 (01:23 -0500)]
add <a id=little-h>

4 years agoThe Little Schemer's eternity
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:16:45 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
The Little Schemer's eternity

4 years agoadd comment about The Little Schemer
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:14:36 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
add comment about The Little Schemer

4 years agoadd note about The Little Schemer
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:08:15 +0000 (01:08 -0500)]
add note about The Little Schemer

4 years agoadd comment about The Little Schemer
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:05:11 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
add comment about The Little Schemer

4 years agoformatting
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:00:16 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
formatting

4 years agoadd comments about The Little Schemer
jim [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 05:59:23 +0000 (00:59 -0500)]
add comments about The Little Schemer

4 years agoformatting
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 23:36:26 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
formatting

4 years agoadd suggestion about leaf? function
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 23:34:36 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
add suggestion about leaf? function

4 years agoAdded system F
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 22:32:47 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
Added system F

4 years agotweaks
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:57:55 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
tweaks

4 years agostupid git
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:54:39 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
stupid git

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:53:20 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
edits

4 years agomissing paren
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:52:49 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
missing paren

4 years agoadd paragraph about Little Schemer
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:51:32 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
add paragraph about Little Schemer

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:45:11 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
edits

4 years agotweaks
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:39:30 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
tweaks

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of main.jimpryor.net:/srv/lambda/lambda
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:38:28 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of main.jimpryor.net:/srv/lambda/lambda

4 years agoadd explanatory paragraph
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:37:50 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
add explanatory paragraph

4 years agoMerge branch 'working'
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:37:40 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Merge branch 'working'

4 years agowhy
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:36:18 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
why
pred can't be typed

4 years agoclean up last Q&A
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 21:34:02 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
clean up last Q&A

4 years agoadd head to list functions
jim [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 18:01:21 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
add head to list functions

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 14:54:37 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 14:51:00 +0000 (09:51 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 14:46:45 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 14:03:42 +0000 (09:03 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 23:36:29 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 23:30:34 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 23:27:46 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
edits

4 years agoedits
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 22:56:18 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
edits

4 years agostarting lecture on types
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 22:04:58 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
starting lecture on types

4 years agotypos
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 20:12:55 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
typos

4 years agore-solved the mutual recursion problem, just for fun. Close, but not exactly like...
Chris [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 20:08:14 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
re-solved the mutual recursion problem, just for fun.  Close, but not exactly like the solution in the hint

4 years agoMerge branch 'working'
Jim [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 14:15:57 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'working'

* working:
  replace tattoo image

4 years agoreplace tattoo image
Jim [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 14:15:48 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
replace tattoo image

4 years agofix some markup
jim [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 14:13:44 +0000 (09:13 -0500)]
fix some markup

4 years agopost homework4
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 21:08:27 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
post homework4

4 years agopost homework4
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 21:07:57 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
post homework4

4 years agorename exercises/_assignment4.mdwn to exercises/assignment4.mdwn
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 21:01:49 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
rename exercises/_assignment4.mdwn to exercises/assignment4.mdwn

4 years agopost tree questions
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 21:01:37 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
post tree questions

4 years agotweak
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 20:35:24 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agocreate page
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 20:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
create page

4 years agoadd link to hint
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 19:40:52 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
add link to hint

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 19:03:21 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]

4 years agorevised inf arithmetic question again, like to ordinals, cardinals
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:51:31 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
revised inf arithmetic question again, like to ordinals, cardinals

4 years agoremind about section shorthand
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:31:53 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
remind about section shorthand

4 years agomarkup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:29:40 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
markup

4 years agotweak inf arithmetic comment
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:28:54 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
tweak inf arithmetic comment

4 years agounfortunately, the infinite arithmetic question's arguments need to be flipped
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:26:17 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
unfortunately, the infinite arithmetic question's arguments need to be flipped

4 years agocaps
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:15:44 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
caps

4 years agoadd more list functions to set question
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:14:19 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
add more list functions to set question

4 years agoneed empty? for set questions
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:06:19 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
need empty? for set questions

4 years agoupdate links
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:02:46 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
update links

4 years agoadd anchor #deriving-y
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:02:10 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
add anchor #deriving-y

4 years agomarkup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:58:55 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
markup

4 years agoadd chris's YY question, further refinements elsewhere
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:58:31 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
add chris's YY question, further refinements elsewhere

4 years agoupdate some functions
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:48:40 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
update some functions

4 years agomore cleanup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 16:54:27 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
more cleanup

4 years agosome cleanup, add set question
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 16:36:41 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
some cleanup, add set question

4 years agoMerge branch 'working'
Jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:19:33 +0000 (09:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'working'

* working:
  tweak comment

4 years agoposted more about... for week 4
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:18:47 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
posted more about... for week 4

4 years agoposted more about... for week 4
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:18:05 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
posted more about... for week 4

4 years agorename topics/week4_more_fixed_points.mdwn to topics/week4_more_about_fixed_point_com...
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:17:19 +0000 (09:17 -0500)]
rename topics/week4_more_fixed_points.mdwn to topics/week4_more_about_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn

4 years agocleanup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:16:52 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
cleanup

4 years agotweak comment
Jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:56:29 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
tweak comment

4 years agoAlpha-convert booleans
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:38:06 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Alpha-convert booleans

4 years agopush (old version of) q&a on fixed points
Jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:17:13 +0000 (08:17 -0500)]
push (old version of) q&a on fixed points

4 years agoclean up week 3
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:09:21 +0000 (08:09 -0500)]
clean up week 3

4 years agopost main Y notes, stubs for others
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:07:14 +0000 (08:07 -0500)]
post main Y notes, stubs for others

4 years agopost main Y notes
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:05:11 +0000 (08:05 -0500)]
post main Y notes

4 years agoclean up, move liar/truth-teller to separate document
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:03:56 +0000 (08:03 -0500)]
clean up, move liar/truth-teller to separate document

4 years agorename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn to topics/week4_fixed_point_combina...
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 11:49:15 +0000 (06:49 -0500)]
rename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn to topics/week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn

4 years agorename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinator.mdwn to topics/_week4_fixed_point_combina...
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 11:49:01 +0000 (06:49 -0500)]
rename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinator.mdwn to topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn

4 years agolast commit before class, there are still some comments/TODOs for later
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 20:12:06 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
last commit before class, there are still some comments/TODOs for later