lambda.git
8 years agosplit off reader, intens monads; link to week7
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:30:05 +0000 (02:30 -0400)]
split off reader, intens monads; link to week7

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoadd friedman article, week7 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:25:56 +0000 (02:25 -0400)]
add friedman article, week7 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotowards monads tweaks
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:15:04 +0000 (02:15 -0400)]
towards monads tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek6 tweaks
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 06:13:21 +0000 (02:13 -0400)]
week6 tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotowards monads: tweak error message
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:46:22 +0000 (00:46 -0400)]
towards monads: tweak error message

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek7: tweaking
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:44:57 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
week7: tweaking

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotowards monads tweak
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:28:01 +0000 (00:28 -0400)]
towards monads tweak

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek7: use u,v for monadic terms
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:26:56 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
week7: use u,v for monadic terms

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotowards monads: use u,v for monadic terms
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:22:27 +0000 (00:22 -0400)]
towards monads: use u,v for monadic terms

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agopattern matching: use standard OCaml conventions
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:19:42 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
pattern matching: use standard OCaml conventions

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomove Towards Monads to own page
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:14:33 +0000 (00:14 -0400)]
move Towards Monads to own page

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek6: expand
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 04:08:15 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
week6: expand

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agolink to monads in category theory
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 02:33:10 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
link to monads in category theory

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek7: monad details
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 02:30:52 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
week7: monad details

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek7: update monad intro
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 01:22:40 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
week7: update monad intro

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek7: housecleaning
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:42:29 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
week7: housecleaning

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoexpand name 'towards monads'
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:35:06 +0000 (20:35 -0400)]
expand name 'towards monads'

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak index
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:30:35 +0000 (20:30 -0400)]
tweak index

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak advanced
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:24:10 +0000 (20:24 -0400)]
tweak advanced

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak advanced
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:22:52 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
tweak advanced

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak advanced
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:21:35 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
tweak advanced

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomake advanced folder
Jim Pryor [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 00:17:51 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
make advanced folder

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoAdd some examples of monad laws using "safe division"
ken [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 20:59:49 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Add some examples of monad laws using "safe division"

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:34:55 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:24:46 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:23:21 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:22:58 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:22:11 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:20:39 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:19:28 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:18:27 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:16:28 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoassignment 6
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:14:37 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
assignment 6

8 years agoMonads
Chris Barker [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:06:04 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
Monads

8 years ago(no commit message)
barker [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 21:45:18 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 21:44:05 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
edits

8 years agopost ass5
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 15:53:39 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
post ass5

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 15:52:03 +0000 (11:52 -0400)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

Conflicts:
assignment5.mdwn

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: merged Chris' changes
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 15:48:42 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
ass5: merged Chris' changes

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agohw5
Chris Barker [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 15:25:13 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
hw5

8 years agohw changes
Chris Barker [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 15:23:33 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
hw changes

8 years agoass5: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 15:22:39 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
ass5: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:49:31 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
ass5: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:47:41 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
ass5: tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: more formatting
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:44:50 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
ass5: more formatting

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: move monads to end
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:29:51 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
ass5: move monads to end

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: prime lift,bind,add
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:29:02 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
ass5: prime lift,bind,add

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoRevert "Revert "ass5: omega->blackhole""
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:26:07 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Revert "Revert "ass5: omega->blackhole""

This reverts commit f91578902b8306ab3e52fb172637405cb8e3fb42.

8 years agoRevert "Revert "homework formatting/some de-utf8ing""
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:26:04 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Revert "Revert "homework formatting/some de-utf8ing""

This reverts commit a25c09109cd0ae26500eae8d133ef7f82f0f8821.

8 years agoRevert "Revert "Acar reference""
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:26:01 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Revert "Revert "Acar reference""

This reverts commit c45c91f3f0a5e1e1a4098d8fb610d55ea0611977.

8 years agoRevert "Acar reference"
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:21:24 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Revert "Acar reference"

This reverts commit c5e9c5f26878492029108cbfac0ba695ed41f986.

8 years agoRevert "homework formatting/some de-utf8ing"
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:20:57 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
Revert "homework formatting/some de-utf8ing"

This reverts commit 17eb4f0a0146d06ef52c2532405f6805cbaef0ec.

8 years agoRevert "ass5: omega->blackhole"
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:20:44 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
Revert "ass5: omega->blackhole"

This reverts commit 0d85c76d0d37b32bf99483b86828a7d2829db44e.

8 years agoweek6: formatting, add primes after monad ops
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:19:20 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
week6: formatting, add primes after monad ops

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoass5: omega->blackhole
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:18:02 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
ass5: omega->blackhole

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agohomework formatting/some de-utf8ing
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 13:40:41 +0000 (09:40 -0400)]
homework formatting/some de-utf8ing

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoAcar reference
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 00:35:21 +0000 (20:35 -0400)]
Acar reference

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agodecap OCAML
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 00:33:30 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
decap OCAML

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agorenamed curry-howard
Jim Pryor [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 00:32:01 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
renamed curry-howard

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 19:10:17 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 19:08:20 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 19:06:51 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:47:17 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:38:06 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:20:37 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:13:58 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:13:17 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agoadded proto-monad
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:10:15 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
added proto-monad

8 years agomoved curry-howard, added Wadler paper
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 13:32:42 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
moved curry-howard, added Wadler paper

8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 12:00:30 +0000 (08:00 -0400)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agoadded Curry-Howard
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 02:35:25 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
added Curry-Howard

8 years agoadded Curry-Howard
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 02:32:22 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
added Curry-Howard

8 years agoadded Curry-Howard
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 02:12:16 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
added Curry-Howard

8 years agoadded Curry-Howard
Chris Barker [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 02:10:28 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
added Curry-Howard

8 years ago(no commit message)
barker [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 21:22:34 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
barker [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 21:19:51 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 21:19:02 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
edits

8 years agoweek 6 start
Chris Barker [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 21:08:05 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
week 6 start

8 years agoextending week5 notes
Chris Barker [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 02:41:50 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
extending week5 notes

8 years agoindex tweak
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:59:14 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
index tweak

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomore index reorg, links to learning Scheme/OCaml
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:58:07 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
more index reorg, links to learning Scheme/OCaml

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotry/learning scheme tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:47:26 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
try/learning scheme tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomove around 'try scheme', 'learning...' links
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:45:59 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
move around 'try scheme', 'learning...' links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator: add links
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:42:41 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
evaluator: add links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:24:17 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:23:13 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:22:50 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:21:36 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:20:19 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:19:18 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:17:32 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
evaluator tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator: fix exists
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:15:09 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
evaluator: fix exists

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoindex: add big link to evaluator
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:14:05 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
index: add big link to evaluator

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoevaluator links
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:12:16 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
evaluator links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite reading tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:06:28 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
offsite reading tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek1 tweak
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:02:07 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
week1 tweak

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoindex: tweak book links
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:54:25 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
index: tweak book links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoindex: book links
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:51:59 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
index: book links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoindex tweaks
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:45:23 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
index tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoweek4 tweak
Jim Pryor [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 17:22:20 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
week4 tweak

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>