lambda.git
4 years agocleanup
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 17:06:54 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
cleanup

4 years agoKyle pointed out we had them define head in terms of Kapulet/fold_right last week
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:55:59 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
Kyle pointed out we had them define head in terms of Kapulet/fold_right last week

4 years agoupdate links
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:19:23 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
update links

4 years agoupdate links
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:17:55 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
update links

4 years agoadd #other-lists
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:16:49 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
add #other-lists

4 years agoadd new encodings
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:11:13 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
add new encodings

4 years agorefinements
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 14:27:26 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
refinements

4 years agoglossary for joke
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:25:57 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
glossary for joke

4 years agoadd Lennon link
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:23:19 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
add Lennon link

4 years agocleanup
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:22:30 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
cleanup

4 years agotweak omega names
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
tweak omega names

4 years agoadd names for omega and Omega
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:53:32 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
add names for omega and Omega

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:50:07 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agoreorder
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:47:10 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
reorder

4 years agoclean up
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:44:27 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
clean up

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:01:42 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agoalignment
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:01:00 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
alignment

4 years agopost arithmetic
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:28:37 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
post arithmetic

4 years agopost arithmetic
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:27:29 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
post arithmetic

4 years agoCleanup and finish
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:22:34 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
Cleanup and finish

4 years agocreate page
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 18:12:08 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
create page

4 years agoMove map2 question
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:43:34 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Move map2 question

4 years agoadd map2 extra credit
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:41:45 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
add map2 extra credit

4 years agoupdate with week3 links
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:54:30 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
update with week3 links

4 years agoremove final "please wait..." notice
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:51:48 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
remove final "please wait..." notice

4 years agopost homework3 and some more link-promises
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:49:36 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
post homework3 and some more link-promises

4 years agoclarify dot rule
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:37:51 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
clarify dot rule

4 years agoclarify instructions
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:28:34 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
clarify instructions

4 years agoclarify instructions
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:26:47 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
clarify instructions

4 years agoformatting
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:55:46 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
formatting

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:55:26 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:52:37 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:58:13 +0000 (07:58 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:57:45 +0000 (07:57 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agocreate page
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:55:34 +0000 (07:55 -0500)]
create page

4 years agoadd list_equal? and zero?, formatting
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:50:33 +0000 (07:50 -0500)]
add list_equal? and zero?, formatting

4 years agotweaks, links
jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 18:09:51 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
tweaks, links

4 years agoadd anchors
jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 18:07:49 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
add anchors

4 years agocombinatory tweaks and formatting shared
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 18:05:17 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
combinatory tweaks and formatting

4 years agocombinatory tweaks and formatting
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 17:55:56 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
combinatory tweaks and formatting

4 years agocombinatory tweaks and formatting
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 17:26:54 +0000 (12:26 -0500)]
combinatory tweaks and formatting

4 years agocombinatory tweaks and formatting
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 17:24:19 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
combinatory tweaks and formatting

4 years agoMerge branch 'working'
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'working'

* working:
  tweak combinatory

4 years agotweak combinatory
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:49:04 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
tweak combinatory

4 years agotweak combinatory
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:49:04 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
tweak combinatory

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:06:32 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]

4 years agofixing computation discussion
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:01:24 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
fixing computation discussion

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:53:13 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]

4 years agoadded discussion of computation
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:50:55 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
added discussion of computation

4 years agomove computation discussion live
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:39:57 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
move computation discussion live

4 years ago->combinatory
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:26:48 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
->combinatory

4 years agochomp more whitespace
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:21:34 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
chomp more whitespace

4 years agochomp whitespace
Jim [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:14:20 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
chomp whitespace

4 years agomerged in new exercises for week 3
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 03:48:35 +0000 (22:48 -0500)]
merged in new exercises for week 3

4 years agoadded some exercises related to CL
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 03:47:33 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
added some exercises related to CL

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 03:05:33 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 03:04:28 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]

4 years agomoved file live
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 02:59:07 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
moved file live

4 years agoadded discussion of computation
Chris [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 02:21:44 +0000 (21:21 -0500)]
added discussion of computation

4 years agoadded link to Scott's history of the lambda calculus
chris [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 19:47:32 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
added link to Scott's history of the lambda calculus

4 years agoRewrite of the Y discussion
Chris [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 17:21:59 +0000 (12:21 -0500)]
Rewrite of the Y discussion

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into working
Jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 22:10:00 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into working

* master:
  fill in answers to 25
  expand on Scheme heads
  #true in r7rs
  move Real World OCaml
  add stubs for week3

4 years agoadd eval_order (raw)
Jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 22:09:45 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
add eval_order (raw)

4 years agofill in answers to 25
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:37:59 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
fill in answers to 25

4 years agoexpand on Scheme heads
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:16:30 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
expand on Scheme heads

4 years ago#true in r7rs
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:11:50 +0000 (12:11 -0500)]
#true in r7rs

4 years agomove Real World OCaml
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 16:37:52 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
move Real World OCaml

4 years agoadd stubs for week3
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 16:08:00 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
add stubs for week3

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into working
Jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 11:12:22 +0000 (06:12 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into working

* master: (22 commits)
  rename exercises/assignment2_answers.mdwn to exercises/_assignment2_answers.mdwn
  just link to hint for `reverse`
  compare `cons`
  create page
  link to answers1
  formatting, code style
  link to answers to week1 homework
  create solutions
  redo hint links
  removed
  create page
  create page
  reorganize, add some (as-yet-unlinked) titles for week 3
  add anchors
  tweak explanation of why `f` is curried
  clarify why Lambda Calculus prefers curried functions, thanks for input Kyle
  38e98c659e1819ddd4457935508ee12824b50241
  edits to combinatory logic
  added old CL text
  clarify constraints
  ...

4 years agorename exercises/assignment2_answers.mdwn to exercises/_assignment2_answers.mdwn
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 11:11:46 +0000 (06:11 -0500)]
rename exercises/assignment2_answers.mdwn to exercises/_assignment2_answers.mdwn

4 years agojust link to hint for `reverse`
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:41:02 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
just link to hint for `reverse`

4 years agocompare `cons`
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:35:30 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
compare `cons`

4 years agocreate page
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:31:16 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
create page

4 years agolink to answers1
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:41:39 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
link to answers1

4 years agoformatting, code style
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:27:00 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
formatting, code style

4 years agolink to answers to week1 homework
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:04:48 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
link to answers to week1 homework

4 years agocreate solutions
jim [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:03:49 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
create solutions

4 years agoredo hint links
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:36:20 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
redo hint links

4 years agoremoved
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:35:33 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
removed

4 years agocreate page
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:35:17 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
create page

4 years agocreate page
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:34:52 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
create page

4 years agoreorganize, add some (as-yet-unlinked) titles for week 3
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:31:50 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
reorganize, add some (as-yet-unlinked) titles for week 3

4 years agoadd anchors
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:18:21 +0000 (18:18 -0500)]
add anchors

4 years agotweak explanation of why `f` is curried
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:13:16 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
tweak explanation of why `f` is curried

4 years agoclarify why Lambda Calculus prefers curried functions, thanks for input Kyle
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 23:09:52 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
clarify why Lambda Calculus prefers curried functions, thanks for input Kyle

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 22:18:33 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]

4 years agoedits to combinatory logic
Chris [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 22:15:40 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
edits to combinatory logic

4 years agoAdding file on combinatory logic
Chris [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 21:26:58 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Adding file on combinatory logic

Merge branch 'working'

4 years agoadded old CL text
Chris [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 21:25:24 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
added old CL text

4 years agoclarify constraints
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 21:11:03 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
clarify constraints

4 years agotypo
Chris [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 20:54:36 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
typo

4 years agoadjusting table of contents
Chris [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 20:52:12 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
adjusting table of contents

4 years agoexpand assignment3
Jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 01:57:10 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
expand assignment3

4 years agomove images to images/
Jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 01:56:50 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
move images to images/

4 years agoadd stubs
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 01:01:02 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
add stubs

4 years agoadd link to oleg
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 00:56:26 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
add link to oleg

4 years agomissing text
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 00:51:41 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
missing text

4 years agos/first/shortest/
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 00:29:28 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
s/first/shortest/

4 years ago"inner" expression
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 00:22:57 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
"inner" expression

4 years agobreak up long expression
jim [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 00:21:30 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
break up long expression