lambda.git
4 years agocaps
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:15:44 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
caps

4 years agoadd more list functions to set question
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:14:19 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
add more list functions to set question

4 years agoneed empty? for set questions
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:06:19 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
need empty? for set questions

4 years agoupdate links
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:02:46 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
update links

4 years agoadd anchor #deriving-y
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 18:02:10 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
add anchor #deriving-y

4 years agomarkup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:58:55 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
markup

4 years agoadd chris's YY question, further refinements elsewhere
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:58:31 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
add chris's YY question, further refinements elsewhere

4 years agoupdate some functions
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:48:40 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
update some functions

4 years agomore cleanup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 16:54:27 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
more cleanup

4 years agosome cleanup, add set question
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 16:36:41 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
some cleanup, add set question

4 years agoMerge branch 'working'
Jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:19:33 +0000 (09:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'working'

* working:
  tweak comment

4 years agoposted more about... for week 4
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:18:47 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
posted more about... for week 4

4 years agoposted more about... for week 4
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:18:05 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
posted more about... for week 4

4 years agorename topics/week4_more_fixed_points.mdwn to topics/week4_more_about_fixed_point_com...
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:17:19 +0000 (09:17 -0500)]
rename topics/week4_more_fixed_points.mdwn to topics/week4_more_about_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn

4 years agocleanup
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:16:52 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
cleanup

4 years agotweak comment
Jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:56:29 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
tweak comment

4 years agoAlpha-convert booleans
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:38:06 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Alpha-convert booleans

4 years agopush (old version of) q&a on fixed points
Jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:17:13 +0000 (08:17 -0500)]
push (old version of) q&a on fixed points

4 years agoclean up week 3
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:09:21 +0000 (08:09 -0500)]
clean up week 3

4 years agopost main Y notes, stubs for others
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:07:14 +0000 (08:07 -0500)]
post main Y notes, stubs for others

4 years agopost main Y notes
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:05:11 +0000 (08:05 -0500)]
post main Y notes

4 years agoclean up, move liar/truth-teller to separate document
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:03:56 +0000 (08:03 -0500)]
clean up, move liar/truth-teller to separate document

4 years agorename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn to topics/week4_fixed_point_combina...
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 11:49:15 +0000 (06:49 -0500)]
rename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn to topics/week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn

4 years agorename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinator.mdwn to topics/_week4_fixed_point_combina...
jim [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 11:49:01 +0000 (06:49 -0500)]
rename topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinator.mdwn to topics/_week4_fixed_point_combinators.mdwn

4 years agolast commit before class, there are still some comments/TODOs for later
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 20:12:06 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
last commit before class, there are still some comments/TODOs for later

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 19:13:01 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]

4 years agoanother round of cleanups
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 18:06:47 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
another round of cleanups

4 years agolot of alpha-conversion
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 17:45:14 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
lot of alpha-conversion

4 years agomore formatting, will now add substance
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 16:03:02 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
more formatting, will now add substance

4 years agomore formatting
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:24:56 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
more formatting

4 years agotry to make notice bolder
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:17:22 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
try to make notice bolder

4 years agofirst pass, lots of formatting changes
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:16:32 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
first pass, lots of formatting changes

4 years agoadd anchor for imp
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:07:17 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
add anchor for imp

4 years agoadd prefix
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:44:34 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
add prefix

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:18:57 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:17:40 +0000 (09:17 -0500)]

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:16:23 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]

4 years agoadded exercises
Chris [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:14:39 +0000 (09:14 -0500)]
added exercises

4 years agopost stubs for week4
jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 08:52:27 +0000 (03:52 -0500)]
post stubs for week4

4 years agoadd some images
Jim [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 07:53:39 +0000 (02:53 -0500)]
add some images

4 years agoadd two sentences
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 20:10:38 +0000 (15:10 -0500)]
add two sentences

4 years agotypos
Chris [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 20:02:08 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
typos

4 years agoadded draft of assignment4
Chris [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 19:55:13 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
added draft of assignment4

4 years agomoved fixed point for succ to exercises
Chris [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 19:54:30 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
moved fixed point for succ to exercises

4 years agomarkup and typos, add commented note
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 18:34:23 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
markup and typos, add commented note

4 years agolink to Unit
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 17:30:32 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
link to Unit

4 years agolink to Unit
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 17:29:30 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
link to Unit

4 years agofinish
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 17:28:43 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
finish

4 years agoupdate
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 16:22:00 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
update

4 years agoupdate
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
update

4 years agomarkup
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 14:17:31 +0000 (09:17 -0500)]
markup

4 years agocreate page
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 14:16:36 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
create page

4 years agoadd more anchors
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:17:40 +0000 (05:17 -0500)]
add more anchors

4 years agopost answers
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 04:24:15 +0000 (23:24 -0500)]
post answers

4 years agorename exercises/_assignment2_answers.mdwn to exercises/assignment2_answers.mdwn
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 04:23:24 +0000 (23:23 -0500)]
rename exercises/_assignment2_answers.mdwn to exercises/assignment2_answers.mdwn

4 years agopost Hankin Chapter 4 reading, answers to homework 2
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 04:23:03 +0000 (23:23 -0500)]
post Hankin Chapter 4 reading, answers to homework 2

4 years agofurther refinements
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 04:18:26 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
further refinements

4 years agofix markup
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 03:55:31 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
fix markup

4 years agoadd shortcut rule to translation, refined exposition
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 03:51:34 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
add shortcut rule to translation, refined exposition

4 years agoAdd old translation scheme back in (commented out), for reference
jim [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 03:16:07 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
Add old translation scheme back in (commented out), for reference

4 years agotypo
Chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 23:30:08 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
typo

4 years agothe succ fixed point as arithmetic infinity
Chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 23:23:34 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
the succ fixed point as arithmetic infinity

4 years agoedits
Chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 21:56:13 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
edits

4 years ago(no commit message)
chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 21:40:26 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]

4 years agoedits for fixed-point
Chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 21:37:21 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
edits for fixed-point

4 years agoreplace get_length with length
Chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 20:51:41 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
replace get_length with length

4 years agoadded disclaimer about revised lambda->CL map
Chris [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 02:59:29 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
added disclaimer about revised lambda->CL map

4 years agoadjust
Chris [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 21:19:29 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
adjust

4 years agoswitched the map from lambda to CL back to Barendregt's
Chris [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 21:13:53 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
switched the map from lambda to CL back to Barendregt's

4 years agotweak
jim [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:41:34 +0000 (06:41 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agocleanup
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 17:06:54 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
cleanup

4 years agoKyle pointed out we had them define head in terms of Kapulet/fold_right last week
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:55:59 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
Kyle pointed out we had them define head in terms of Kapulet/fold_right last week

4 years agoupdate links
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:19:23 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
update links

4 years agoupdate links
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:17:55 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
update links

4 years agoadd #other-lists
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:16:49 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
add #other-lists

4 years agoadd new encodings
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 16:11:13 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
add new encodings

4 years agorefinements
jim [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 14:27:26 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
refinements

4 years agoglossary for joke
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:25:57 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
glossary for joke

4 years agoadd Lennon link
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:23:19 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
add Lennon link

4 years agocleanup
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 23:22:30 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
cleanup

4 years agotweak omega names
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
tweak omega names

4 years agoadd names for omega and Omega
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:53:32 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
add names for omega and Omega

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:50:07 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agoreorder
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:47:10 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
reorder

4 years agoclean up
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:44:27 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
clean up

4 years agotweak
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:01:42 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
tweak

4 years agoalignment
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:01:00 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
alignment

4 years agopost arithmetic
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:28:37 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
post arithmetic

4 years agopost arithmetic
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:27:29 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
post arithmetic

4 years agoCleanup and finish
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:22:34 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
Cleanup and finish

4 years agocreate page
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 18:12:08 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
create page

4 years agoMove map2 question
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:43:34 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Move map2 question

4 years agoadd map2 extra credit
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:41:45 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
add map2 extra credit

4 years agoupdate with week3 links
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:54:30 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
update with week3 links

4 years agoremove final "please wait..." notice
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:51:48 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
remove final "please wait..." notice

4 years agopost homework3 and some more link-promises
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:49:36 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
post homework3 and some more link-promises

4 years agoclarify dot rule
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:37:51 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
clarify dot rule

4 years agoclarify instructions
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:28:34 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
clarify instructions

4 years agoclarify instructions
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:26:47 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
clarify instructions

4 years agoformatting
jim [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:55:46 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
formatting