lambda.git
8 years agolearning ocaml links
Jim Pryor [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 06:09:28 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
learning ocaml links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak monads-lib
Jim Pryor [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 03:26:16 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
tweak monads-lib

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak monads-lib
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 19:41:13 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
tweak monads-lib

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonads lib: made all monad types doubly param'd; required plus,zero from all monads
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 18:03:59 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
monads lib: made all monad types doubly param'd; required plus,zero from all monads

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak monads-lib
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:21:50 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
tweak monads-lib

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonads.ml: make Error.TP,TP2 drop fail to Wrapped.zero
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:09:19 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
monads.ml: make Error.TP,TP2 drop fail to Wrapped.zero

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonads.ml: add TP2 to Error, make Error.run less exn-y
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:37:59 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
monads.ml: add TP2 to Error, make Error.run less exn-y

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonads.ml: add TP to Error
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:19:38 +0000 (10:19 -0500)]
monads.ml: add TP to Error

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak monads-lib
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 14:40:12 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
tweak monads-lib

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak monads-lib, migrate to T2
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 05:00:03 +0000 (00:00 -0500)]
tweak monads-lib, migrate to T2

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotweak monads-lib, start T2
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 03:39:46 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
tweak monads-lib, start T2

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agopush monads library
Jim Pryor [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 00:00:14 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
push monads library

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonad_transformers: citations
Jim Pryor [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 19:54:04 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
monad_transformers: citations

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoprettier associative law in week7
Jim Pryor [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 01:53:41 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
prettier associative law in week7

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoextend Chris' arg reversal to tree_monadize.ml
Jim Pryor [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 23:31:20 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
extend Chris' arg reversal to tree_monadize.ml

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 23:27:17 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agotweak tree_monadize.ml
Jim Pryor [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 23:27:10 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
tweak tree_monadize.ml

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:43:32 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:21:03 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agofix index
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:21:25 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
fix index

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agofix index
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:21:25 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
fix index

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:20:27 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:28:07 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:08:40 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:07:35 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:07:00 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:06:47 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:06:33 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:06:08 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:02:41 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:58:12 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:56:55 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
edit

8 years agoedit
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:42:25 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
edit

8 years agomonad_transformers: develop
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:48:38 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
monad_transformers: develop

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonad_transformers: develop
Jim Pryor [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:45:18 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
monad_transformers: develop

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 13:11:55 +0000 (08:11 -0500)]
edits

8 years agospawned off 'using contin to solve same fringe'
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 23:58:04 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
spawned off 'using contin to solve same fringe'

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees typo
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 23:56:22 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
manip trees typo

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:28:48 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:23:27 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:07:42 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:06:25 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda

8 years agocontinuations for natural langauge sketch
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:06:22 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
continuations for natural langauge sketch

8 years agoFix a typo, I hope
Chung-chieh Shan [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:21:56 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Fix a typo, I hope

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:27:10 +0000 (07:27 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:21:36 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:21:31 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
edits

8 years agoassignment8 call it tail-thunk not tailk, thanks Douwe
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:21:24 +0000 (03:21 -0500)]
assignment8 call it tail-thunk not tailk, thanks Douwe

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoassignment8 typo, thanks Douwe
Jim Pryor [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:05:42 +0000 (21:05 -0500)]
assignment8 typo, thanks Douwe

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions: post to new_stuff
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:19:00 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions: post to new_stuff

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions: post to index
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:17:28 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions: post to index

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 18:15:01 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agocommentary on ass6 solutions
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:54:05 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
commentary on ass6 solutions

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotree_monadize tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:35:25 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
tree_monadize tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 15:22:21 +0000 (10:22 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotree_monadize tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:33:24 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
tree_monadize tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoexpand tree_monadize explanation
Jim Pryor [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:25:15 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
expand tree_monadize explanation

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomonad laws link
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:56:37 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
monad laws link

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agodo-notation links
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:53:24 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
do-notation links

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees: split off last section into monad_transformers
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:46:47 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
manip trees: split off last section into monad_transformers

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:41:00 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agocps link
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:40:56 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
cps link

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:29:52 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agolink tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:29:48 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
link tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:23:13 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agolinks re monads
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:23:06 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
links re monads

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agolinks on do-notation to translation
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:22:44 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
links on do-notation to translation

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years ago(commented out) link on curry-howard
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:22:17 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
(commented out) link on curry-howard

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agolink, thanks on category theory page
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:21:55 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
link, thanks on category theory page

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoadd link to Haskell wikibook/zippers
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:07:16 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
add link to Haskell wikibook/zippers

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'pryor'
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 19:05:22 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pryor'

8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 19:05:12 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda
Chris Barker [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 16:35:41 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://server.philosophy.fas.nyu.edu/Users/lambda/lambda

8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 16:35:38 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
edits

8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 16:11:36 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:27:47 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:25:36 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:15:39 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:14:26 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:40:10 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:33:39 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:33:10 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agonew_stuff
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:32:17 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
new_stuff

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:31:48 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:27:01 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:22:39 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 14:00:09 +0000 (09:00 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating tweaks
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 13:59:22 +0000 (08:59 -0500)]
translating tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agotranslating to/from OCaml
Jim Pryor [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 13:56:43 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
translating to/from OCaml

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agoedits
Chris Barker [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:04:53 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
edits

8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:04:52 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:48:41 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:47:10 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agooffsite
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:45:03 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
offsite

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:34:34 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agochanged my unit_M to Chris' convention of M_unit, for consistency
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:29:03 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
changed my unit_M to Chris' convention of M_unit, for consistency

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:55:11 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>
8 years agomanip trees tweaks
Jim Pryor [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:49:20 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
manip trees tweaks

Signed-off-by: Jim Pryor <profjim@jimpryor.net>